In a voting location near to Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), the Labour Party’s Peter Obi won the presidency.

At polling place 052, where Obi received nine votes, Alausa, Ikeja, and Tinubu came in second place with eight votes.

Only 19 of the 62 registered voters in the unit were accredited.
Tinubu served as governor of Lagos State for two terms and is still a major player in local politics.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate Atiku Abubakar received two votes in the unit.