In the Saturday presidential and national assembly elections, Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress defeated Peter Obi of the Labour Party at the Abeokuta voting location of the late President Olusegun Obasanjo.

At ward 11, unit 22, Olusomi compound, Totoro/Sokori Abeokuta-North in Ogun State, the former president cast his ballot.

The African Progressive Congress (APC) received 56 votes, followed by the People’s Democratic Party (7 votes), the African Democratic Congress (8 votes), the Accord Party (1 vote), and the Labour Party (9 votes).

The Presiding Officer reports that 91 out of 693 authorized voters cast ballots in the polling place.

There were ten votes cast in vain.

Obi is the ex-president Obasanjo’s favorite since Obasanjo supported Obi’s candidacy in a letter to the country on the first day of the new year.